Vendor User Administration

Once your company has registered to use the eLynxx Software, you may need to add more users to your team. Team members can include estimators, production contacts, or anyone in the accounts payable process. If your company has more than one buyer that you will be receiving bids for, multiple team members can be added and set as the default contacts for each buyer.

Adding Users

From the home screen of your portal, click on the users tab.

User Administration

Click Add User.

User Administration

On the following screen, enter as much information about the user as is known. Ensure at least the required fields are entered. On the bottom of the screen, select the roles and rights this user will need to complete job activities and click Save.

User Administration

The user will now receive an email containing a link for them to complete their registration. Once clicked, the user will be able to enter any additional information about themselves and set a username and password to access the software. There is no limit on the amount of users that can be added.

Editing User Information

If there are users in your system that need to have their roles and rights edited, click on the Users tab in your portal.

User Administration

Click on the user that needs to be edited.

User Administration

On the user’s account page, you will be able to change their username, password, or contact information.

User Administration

From this screen, you are also able to edit the user’s roles and rights as well as their status if you have administrative access.

User Administration

Redirecting Work

In the event that job tasks need to be redirected to another user, click Redirect Work.

User Administration

Select the user that will be handling the tasks and click Redirect.

User Administration

A link will now show in the portal for the redirected user’s task.

User Administration

Once the redirected user logs in to his or her portal, they will be asked if they’d like to remove redirection.

User Administration

Removing Users

To remove a user, click on the user’s name from the Users tab.

UserAdmin12

The user can be made inactive, if they are on extended leave, or completely removed from the software.

UserAdmin13

Contact Us for Personal Assistance